Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
2 HHo generators NO mileage gains!!!!!
sktdriver77 Offline

2 HHo generators NO mileage gains!!!!!
Hello, i am new to this but i am desperate for answers so please somebody help me!!!! I have installed 2, 7 cell hho generators on my 2007 chevy uplander minivan. I first routed the tubing to the intake or actually a "snorkel" built into the side of the intake but felt little to no vacuum ..SO i got the bright idea to go into the vac line which sucked water into my engine...OOPS!!! Then i installed a petcock valve to regulate the amount of suction but the man who sold me the generators told me not to put it in vac line so i went back to original intake. He also told me that the gens did not need an efie Nor an oxygen sensor adjustment BUT i think i must since i am getting even worse gas mileage than before installing these generators. Can somebody please help me. I am a professional medical transport driver and these gas prices are eating up MOST of my profit!!!! I will do whatever i have to to tweak these generators so i can get more MPG!!!! Thank you all i am anxiously awaiting your answers.
07-04-2008 03:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ocpd426 Offline

RE: 2 HHo generators NO mileage gains!!!!!