Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
2 wire os sensor
Author Message
ldimino1 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 9
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Toungue 2 wire os sensor
(Toyota , 1991 1.6 AC 4cil)
I built two HHO and put both on car. split 12volt to 6 volt each. Normal mpg with out HHO was 27 -29 mpg. With one jar I was getting 36.1 mpg and now with two jars I'm getting 45.44 mpg. When I tested these jars , I traveled over 200+ miles ( at the speed of 65 - 70 miles an hour ) for each day of testing and for the past 7 weeks I've done this, all highway miles so far.


I install Single EFIE Deluxe , I have a black and a gray wire on o2 sensor. ( its bran new O2 sensor , car tuned up also ) on the other side of harness the black wire shows 10+ VOLTS and the brown wire is going to O2 sensor. I split brown wire one part to white wire and other to green wire from the EFIE. Well green wire don't work at all so I hooked it to the brown wire it seems to be working, I guess. I don't see much in the way of the engine going up or down, I can set it on any mv- 0 to 450+mv. So far have not gotten any gain, went backwards in mpg- setting started at 330mv then 360mv , 370mv the higher I went the worse mpg I got. The mpg now is 34.2 - 35.4 with O2 ehancer,check engine light hasn't come on at all on any of these items.

1)Is the brown wire ok to use.
2)Did I set it up right.
3)I made a map ENHANCER, can I use it along with the Single EFIE Deluxe, and if so how.
05-29-2008 05:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Glennjr Offline
Member
***

Posts: 49
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: 2 wire os sensor
I'll take a look at the wiring diagram for your vehicle tomorrow when I get to shop and see which one is the signal wire. You only have 2 wires on the O2 sensor ??
Glenn Jr.
05-29-2008 05:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ldimino1 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 9
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: 2 wire os sensor
Glennjr Wrote:You only have 2 wires on the O2 sensor ??
Glenn Jr.

Yes only two-O2 sensor
05-29-2008 05:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Glennjr Offline
Member
***

Posts: 49
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
RE: 2 wire os sensor
I'll check tomorrow and see which one is the Signal wire and let you know via e-mail. You should have started around 200 MV. You are reading the voltage at the Red & Black jacks on the EFIE ??
Glenn Jr.
05-29-2008 05:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ldimino1 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 9
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: 2 wire os sensor
Glennjr Wrote:You are reading the voltage at the Red & Black jacks on the EFIE ??
Glenn Jr.

yes
05-29-2008 05:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Glennjr Offline
Member
***

Posts: 49
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
RE: 2 wire os sensor
I'll have to check and see which wire is the signal wire. You only got 10V on the other wire ?? You should have seen battery voltage with the key, if it is the heater wire (black wire). The white wire goes to the ECM side and the green wire goes to the O2 signal wire. Are you soldering these connections ??
Glenn Jr.
05-29-2008 06:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ldimino1 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 9
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: 2 wire os sensor
I posted that the black wire goes 10+ up I could use this wire for power. On the other side of O2 sensor harness I have a brown and a black wire and I cutt the brown wire and put the white wire to one end, to the ECM and the brown wire to the other cut brown wire going to sensor This wire works from the EFIE But the green wire doesn't work from the EFIE TO sensor.

1)Is the brown wire ok to use.
2)Did I set it up right.
05-29-2008 06:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Glennjr Offline
Member
***

Posts: 49
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #8
RE: 2 wire os sensor
Are you hooking it up like this ??
http://www.fuelsaver-mpg.com/doc/EfieInstall.html
05-29-2008 06:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ldimino1 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 9
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: 2 wire os sensor
Yes on the money
05-29-2008 06:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Glennjr Offline
Member
***

Posts: 49
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #10
RE: 2 wire os sensor
You are using the 12V wire in the O2 sensor harness ??
05-29-2008 06:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)