Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
7.3 powerstroke
timruger1 Offline

7.3 powerstroke
Ok I am about ready o tear this off my truck and throw it in the trash.

I have been playing with this setup for almost 2 years with NO results

Tried from 10 amps to 35 amps and currently around 15 amps NOTHING

I just installed a MAP sensor and leanded out the truck with a multimeter to right before the Ck Engine light comes on

Still NO CHANGE AT ALL

Is anyone else running a HHO on their powerstroke?

Is this whole thing a complet waste of time and money or is someone actually getting results?

Please let me know
thank you
09-10-2012 08:20 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
hhofox Offline

RE: 7.3 powerstroke
Hey Tim, I am sorry to hear about your problems with HHO. I can relate to an extent. I found that I got the most out of the setup when I used it on the PCV to Air Intake Manifold connection , along with limiting production to 1/4 my engine size. Eg. If you have a 2L engine, you'd wanna be producing about 500ML per minute. You'd need about 1.8LPM for your 7.3L engine. Measure output, then take note of the amps so as to know the power usage range you need to keep your cell in.
Also, I put a 'Tee' on the line between my reservoir and my reactor, with an air check valve to allow the engine to suck air through my setup. It keeps things cool, and increases efficiency. Try it and you'll see what I mean.

The reactor should not be overworked in order to produce this gas.
The lower amp draw on your alternator allows space for better mileage.
The engine will not be overwhelmed with too much HHO. (Less is more, at times; remember?)

BTW... You ARE running a dry cell right?
I forgot to mention that you can also try HCS! Just google Hydrocarbon Cracking System + Forum.
Why? It's easy, cheap, safer than HHO, and gives results! That's why. I picked up about 7mpg from HCS alone. More is added with HHO. What's to lose?