Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
91 Nissan Maxima Results
jrutherford Offline

91 Nissan Maxima Results
Hello everybody, I just joined the Fuel-Saver forum today.

I would like to introduce myself. I am located in Indiana. I am rather new at hho, or hydrogen on demand, etc. I have stayed up late many nights trying to learn this technology. Once I get it perfected, I want to share it with anyone who will listen and wants to apply it to their vehicles.

I "cut my teeth" with water4gas. I am seeing some of the flaws in their designs. But I had to start somewhere.

My project vehicle right now is a 91 Nissan Maxima with sohc v6 engine and automatic transmission. Here is the data I have:

Pre hho mpg: 24
With one water4gas ss wire cell w/baking soda, no electronic enhancement, gas outlet entering engine through vacuum hose, mileage increased to 27 mpg.
I then went to a different design generator, 4 one quart mason jars w/plastic lids, 1/4-20 ss all thread with 1-1/2" OD fender washers, each separated by 2 nuts (total of 5 fender washers for each cathode and each annode). Wired series/parallel so that voltage is 6v. I was using baking soda and distilled water, experimented with varying amounts anywhere from 1/2 tsp per quart jar to 4 per jar. I have a 30 amp fuse, never blew one. The mileage result was 30 mpg for a while. I believe that was when the weather was still warm.That was without any electronic enhancement changes.
The mileage has gone down, can't seem to get the results I want, right now, about 23 or 24 mpg
I now have a MAF enhancer, which I also added a 15 ohm resistor to the ground leg. When I turned the knob about 1/8 toward lean, the engine starts to run rough. After I added the EFIE, I was able to get to 1/3 of the way before the engine ran rough. I have the EFIE set at .200.
I know there are better designs out there than I have, with better results, and that is what I am striving for.