Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Adjusting Efie
Author Message
hiddengiant Offline
Member
***

Posts: 64
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Adjusting Efie
I have the basic board with the two adjustments. One I think I'm suppose to not touch. The other is what I'm suppose to turn. I'm putting my meters on the board as follows:

Black from my meter to black on the board
Red from my meter to green or white on the board.
My readings are .48 on the white and .52 on the green.
I've turned the adjustment many times counter clockwise with no changes at all.

Any suggestions?

Here's how I have it hooked up:
Cut the signal wire on the o2 sensor, hooked the green and white up according to the instructions so the Efie is now between the o2 sensor and the computer.
The red is going to a 12 volt power system on the car
Black to the ground on my battery

Input?

Thanks

Tim
(This post was last modified: 04-30-2008 08:06 PM by hiddengiant.)
04-30-2008 08:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
bandit354 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 107
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Adjusting Efie
I believe that you are supposed to check the adjustment voltage of the efie, on the white and green leads on the board. This will give you your adjustment volts.
04-30-2008 08:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mike Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 2,020
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: 7
Post: #3
RE: Adjusting Efie
Yes, bandit is correct. You adjust the EFIE by putting your leads on the white and green wires. Your black probe should go on the green wire and red probe to white wire.

Please see http://www.fuelsaver-mpg.com/doc/EfieInstall.html and http://www.fuelsaver-mpg.com/doc/EfieCircuitBoard.html

Your pots may be at their extremes, so please don't turn them farther in the wrong direction. If you've turned the range pot, you may need to reset the range. That's covered in this article: http://www.fuelsaver-mpg.com/doc/RangeAdjust.html

[Image: signature.gif]
Visit Our Documents Page
04-30-2008 08:22 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
hiddengiant Offline
Member
***

Posts: 64
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
RE: Adjusting Efie
Hells Bells, I've been turning the range!! Okay, so I'm reading your documentation again. Same place for the tester for range??? Red on White, Black on Green??

Thanks

Tim


mike Wrote:Yes, bandit is correct. You adjust the EFIE by putting your leads on the white and green wires. Your black probe should go on the green wire and red probe to white wire.

Please see http://www.fuelsaver-mpg.com/doc/EfieInstall.html and http://www.fuelsaver-mpg.com/doc/EfieCircuitBoard.html

Your pots may be at their extremes, so please don't turn them farther in the wrong direction. If you've turned the range pot, you may need to reset the range. That's covered in this article: http://www.fuelsaver-mpg.com/doc/RangeAdjust.html
05-01-2008 06:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mike Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 2,020
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: 7
Post: #5
RE: Adjusting Efie
Yes. Red on white and black on green. You need to turn your adjustment pot up to maximum before setting the range pot.

[Image: signature.gif]
Visit Our Documents Page
05-01-2008 02:13 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)