Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Blowing fuses
Author Message
cmac0351 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 149
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Blowing fuses
I installed an HHO generator today. Everything works well, but after a few minutes, it blew a 15 amp fuse. I tried a 20 but that blew too. My gauge says that I am only drawing about 7-10 amps. Any thoughts?
06-23-2008 02:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
colchiro Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 3,265
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 11
Post: #2
RE: Blowing fuses
You could have something loose in your cell, shorting out.

Rick

Links: Documents / Tuning for Mileage | Toyota Sensors | Autoshop Sensor Tutorials
06-23-2008 02:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)