Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Clueless in KY
mattcat71 Offline

Question Clueless in KY
Hello
I am a newbie at all this HHO, PPO, IPO stuff. I do know that I have a 1999 Toyota 4Runner that I just love and would love to keep for another 10+ years... it is just that 20 mpg is killing me.

I am also very leary of internet scams.

Does anyone sell a proven system that will double my fuel economy?

mg 'in a toyota - down by the river'

Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)

05-17-2008 06:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
colchiro Offline

RE: Clueless in KY
Yup, wish I had my '99 4Runner with double the mileage. Pic1 Pic2 Hmm

My wife still has her Limited, but I don't like the mushy ride.

Someone had a commercial cell with a 30-day money back guarantee, but can't remember who that was. Wouldn't mind trying that on my brother-in-law's car. He's in sales and is on the road all the time. His primary vehicle used to be a full-size Chev pickup.

Things to remember, you should have an air-fuel sensor so an EFIE or resistor won't work with that. I post all my info in a Toyota thread. I probably have the closest to same engine as you, even tho I have a 4 cyl Rav4.

Rick

Links: Documents / Tuning for Mileage | Toyota Sensors | Autoshop Sensor Tutorials
(This post was last modified: 05-17-2008 07:07 AM by colchiro.)
05-17-2008 07:05 AM
jksav7 Offline

This is just my opinion, and others may disagree. I don't believe it's possible for anyone to guarantee 100% better mileage running on the typical hydroxy gas systems. Even 50% is a very tall order to make a guarantee on. The only exception that I can think of would be a very expensive procedure where a booster of 20 LPM or more capability is used in conjunction with a fuel heater and a reprogrammed ECU, among other things. That would cost thousands, and I've heard of one such conversion. Supposedly, a Ford Taurus ended up getting 70 MPG.