Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Digital EFIE?
tesla Offline

Digital EFIE?
Hi all, newbie here. While I'm new to this forum and HHO systems in general I do happen to have some 30 plus years experience of being a professional mechanic.

My question pertains to the long voltage "settle time" while calibrating the EFIE. Have read somewhere that there's a digital version of an EFIE that affords instant voltage change...no waiting for it to settle.

Not trying to put down one system, nor do I represent or have anything to do with any manufacturers of digital versions...just honestly asking what your take is: Am I concerned over nothing or is this a valid issue?

Seems to me, in theory anyway, that a digital system would be that much more accurate, stable, and easier to calibrate...potentially safer too, assuming you were doing so by yourself. Thanks!

...same thing we do every night Pinky, plan to take over the world!
07-23-2008 10:53 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tesla Offline

RE: Digital EFIE?
No comments (or insults) yet? What about CMOS? Any input would be much appreciated.

07-24-2008 08:04 AM
rwhit Offline

This is from the Documents section of this forum check it out expails alot of this type stuff.