Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
EFIE
Author Message
gmj811 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
EFIE
If power is off to the EFIE will signal be the original signal before EFIE installed? or do I have to remove the efie and tie wires back together
09-19-2012 07:54 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mike Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 2,020
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: 7
Post: #2
RE: EFIE
All EFIEs from fuelsaver-mpg.com will revert the signal to the original if power or ground is disconnected from the EFIE. This is by design so that the EFIE is only functioning when an HHO system is running. By powering the EFIE from the same source as the HHO system, you'll have the EFIE working when the HHO system is working, and otherwise will give stock sensor readings to the computer.

I don't know about other manufacturers products.

[Image: signature.gif]
Visit Our Documents Page
09-19-2012 02:23 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)