Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
EFIE More Current or Less Current
Leftwings22 Offline

EFIE More Current or Less Current
Newbie here.

First off, Mike, great job with this site, and your management of the info, as well as sharing your knowledge and everyone else's experiences with all. This is what we all need.

Now for the question...
In my research, I have read that there are some O2 sensors that, when they read more O2, they send more current to the ECU, and some send less current to the ECU.

Can you clarify this a bit for me (us)?

Perhaps, as a group, we could begin to gather a list of vehicle types, with info on each one, as a great research tool for the future, as the list grows?

Anyway, great forum here. And still reading as well!

Lefty

First! Our Planets Energy Concerns = F!OPEC

"100% of the shots you dont take wont go in"
Wayne Gretzky
04-01-2008 12:08 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mike Offline

RE: EFIE More Current or Less Current
Hi Lefty, and welcome to the forum!

I've been meaning to write an article on this, so I'll go ahead and give you the long answer, and copy it into the article:

There are 3 basic types of oxygen sensor. Actually there are a couple more than these 3, but they are very rarely used. The 3 types are: