Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
ER HyCO 2A - Assembly and install
MetalBird Offline

ER HyCO 2A - Assembly and install
I started this over at MPG Research and want to ask it here as well for hopeful answers and guidance...
Ok, here is my official thread for my on running questions regarding the HyCO 2A I have the info on and want to make and install.
Warning: I am new to this and dont know a lot and most of the techy stuff goes over my head (especially when it come to electrical), but I generally quick to learn and fairly understand, so please bear with me if I ask questions that may seem obvious. I will also search for answers prior to asking most of the time too but may still ask just to try and keep all the info in one thread.

I am currently debating on how to assemble mine. I understand ER is slow with responses and such, but I sent a email off to them asking for (begging for) the parts availability to make the canister, since they no longer stock them or sell the kit, but I would prefer to have the correct stuff from them rather than try and hack something together in my half understanding.
I am more inclined to make my own canister itself because I want to make it out of clear acrylic just so I can see what is going on inside.

Anyone have a HyCO Canister they are willing to part with? ...Please

This now is the part I am struggling on. I cant find suitable resources to make a decent container (without spending big bucks to have a pro special machine or fabricate one for me).