Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Engines just love water vapor?
LadyRebel Offline

Cool Engines just love water vapor?
Who'da thunk that? Shocked Hello. Newbie here. We've been experimenting with simple water vaporizer and electroyzer. DH's car is 97 Ford T-Bird. He's driving 100 miles per day work commute. So his is an excellent experiment. Wanted something simple and low cost to test so built simple electrolyzer by Ozzie w/ 316L stainless wire tower, bubbler, check valve, baking soda, distilled water, plugged line into air intake, wired to an old cell phone adaptor 12 v to plug into cig lighter to control off/on. Also, has the 2 cell system sitting in the back floorboard to tweak. NOte: DH is Very safety concious if anything sounds alarming. Builds scary things for a living.

Results:

Regular mileage 26 mpg - trip per day 100 miles, limited traffic. To get mileage - fill up, drive, fill up - divide miles by gallons on 2nd fill. (quick & dirty method)

1st day trial - 26 mpg - same as usual (100 miles limited traffic) (blows steam - 1 1/2 tsp baking soda - too much runs hot)
2nd day trial - 14 mpg - EGADS! but we're all excited - the HHO is doing SomethinG! (ride sharer scoffs - told you it wouldn't work!) backed off to 1/2 tsp baking soda - studies up on MAP sensor enhancers hoping for easy fix. Nah. Gotta have EFIE.
3rd day trial - unplugs electricity - uses only water/vaporizer - 52 MPG! with only WATER vapor! Crazy We are stunned with disbelief. (Must be a mistake. Is there any way the guys are putting gas in your car? No.)
4th day trial - unplugged - 54 MPG. (ride sharer wants one for his truck.)
5th day trial - unplugged - 53 mpg - different driver, different direction.