Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Finished My Ethanol Still, Anyone else doing this?
hydrodine Offline

Finished My Ethanol Still, Anyone else doing this?
Just finished my ethanol still this evening, I am going to try a batch and see if it works, I am new at making ethanol so i will test it in my lawn mower first. I will post pictures later. If anyone else is trying this please give me a shout. And yes i got a permit from the atf, its free.
05-16-2008 07:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
colchiro Offline

RE: Finished My Ethanol Still, Anyone else doing this?
You should be posting that here: http://e85vehicles.com/e85/index.php

... or here. Laugh

Rick

Links: Documents / Tuning for Mileage | Toyota Sensors | Autoshop Sensor Tutorials
(This post was last modified: 05-16-2008 07:46 PM by colchiro.)
05-16-2008 07:43 PM
tanahiro Offline

i have a still already but i dont have the receip to make ethanol. can anybody share this info. here?
05-20-2008 05:29 PM
colchiro Offline

If this doesn't help, you could join and ask: http://e85vehicles.com/e85/index.php/topic,279.0.html

Rick

Links: Documents / Tuning for Mileage | Toyota Sensors | Autoshop Sensor Tutorials
05-20-2008 05:57 PM
colchiro Offline

More info on stills: http://e85vehicles.com/e85/index.php/top...cseen.html

Rick

05-21-2008 04:27 PM
colchiro Offline

http://www.vonheltzen.com/howtomakeit.html

[Image: stillsetup.JPG]

Making Ethanol in the 25 Gallon VonHeltzen Still