Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Fuel Heater...Advantages??
jjski78 Offline

Fuel Heater...Advantages??
I got my hands on the Water4Gas book and it has some really cheap little projects that can be done in it. I plan on eventually building and installing an HHO generator, but for now I was looking at doing a fuel heater and the PCV enhancer. Will the fuel heater actually help with mileage at all?? I'm thinking it will. I'm an aircraft mechanic by trade, and jet engines have a fuel heater built in to aid in fuel vaporization. My question is will it actually help on a gas powered car? It's stupid easy to make one, you only need a couple of brass barb fittings, fuel hose, clamps, and zip ties, but will the system have any effect?? For the record, I'm not going to build it per the W4F manual. I'm going to tap the fuel line, wrap a good length of the rubber line around the upper radiator hose, and tap back into the line. I figure this will give much more contact area than the W4F method, thereby increasing heat transfer. Anyone have any ideas as to if this will work??
06-05-2008 10:05 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rpatzer Offline

RE: Fuel Heater...Advantages??
It takes more than just heating the fuel. These guys seem to have come up with a workable unit.
http://www.vftllc.com/index.htm
06-05-2008 12:20 PM
jjski78 Offline