Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
Has anyone read this million dollar challenge in NZ?
evilzedd Offline

Has anyone read this million dollar challenge in NZ?
Just browsing and noted a bloke here in New Zealand putting up a million bucks for a challenge.
http://www.aardvark.co.nz/hho_challenge.shtml
07-27-2008 01:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
richkat Offline
richard

RE: Has anyone read this million dollar challenge in NZ?
And here we are at the end of Feburary an do you notice how quiet Bruce Simpson has got on the million dollar challenge Tongue

Richard Auckland New Zealand
01-31-2009 12:56 AM
Gary Offline

I think the articles in this site - http://www.aardvark.co.nz/hho.shtml are a pretty good argument against HHO, but not being that great in math or being a scientist myself, all I can say is that his math took a lot of assumptive turns by extrapolation, rather than actual testing. One of you math nuts would do us well to look into it.
Personally, I think if he had a million bucks, he wouldn't be asking you for $5000 to join in testing your unit.
He didn't even really get into the concept I call 'subconscious hypermiling' to add to the plethora of 'evidence' he proposes, and scammer tricks like airing up the tires to get another 10%.
All I have to go by is 1.) our car's results that vary and 2.) my HHO internet associates whom I actually do believe for the most part, aside of skewed results and the tendency to ride the 'wave' of faith when one joins a peer group. Does HHO work? I think yes and no. It may well be the leaning effect more than gas combustion effects. Until a true scientific study is done, I sit on the fence. In the Dragonfly site, the tests left out too many factors.
01-31-2009 08:20 AM
TheCell Offline

(This post was last modified: 05-05-2010 10:54 PM by TheCell.)
02-01-2009 07:06 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mattsauto Offline