Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Has anyone thought of this? and/or tried this?
rwr Offline

Has anyone thought of this? and/or tried this?
I have been studying up on HHO production methods for a few years and have produced several different functional HHO configurations that worked in a test bed environment ( my test bench, not on a car yet!). I realize that in order to get the maximum benefit, you must stop your ECU from noticing the extra oxygen in the exhaust so it doesn't richen the fuel mixture and negate the benefits of HHO usage.

If my chemistry serves me correctly, the positive plates/electrodes in an HHO generator release hydrogen and the negative plates/electrodes release the oxygen. My thought is that if you can build an HHO generator that allows you to segregate and reduce or eliminate the oxygen from the hydrogen, then you would not have to tinker with the O2 sensor voltages using an EFIE or similar devices?

Does this sound feasible? I have a few ideas on the physical configuration of a segregated HHO generator, but before I spend any more of my time & money, I would like some feed back on the idea.

Thanks in advance!

RWR Newb to Forum, but not HHO generation
05-28-2008 06:50 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Fatman1 Offline

RE: Has anyone thought of this? and/or tried this?
I think when you run HHO u are burning alot more of the unsed gas and the o2 see's it as you are running lean and dumps more fuel, thats why you get more power but not alot in gas saving just running gas inriched with HHO. But that just the way I see it. If i rember right o2 sensor should be called something else
My 2 cents worth Smile
05-28-2008 04:01 PM
odieub Offline

from the link mike sent me the other day the neg plates produce the hydrogen and so forth. i was curious about building a cell with several neg plate and one pos. for my diesel pickup so i could get maximum hydrogen but no one has commented on this.