Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Has anyone tried the COSM II
Author Message
itslone Offline
Member
***

Posts: 18
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Has anyone tried the COSM II
Has anyone tried the COSM II out there? If so any luck?
06-26-2008 12:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
chynewalker Offline
Member
***

Posts: 31
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Has anyone tried the COSM II
i built one myself. today was actually my first drive with it installed, although i do not have my hho unit ready yet.
06-26-2008 12:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
itslone Offline
Member
***

Posts: 18
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Has anyone tried the COSM II
chynewalker Wrote:i built one myself. today was actually my first drive with it installed, although i do not have my hho unit ready yet.

Does yours even change the engine idle? Mine works like it is suppose to but does not change my idle or anything in my car.
06-26-2008 12:50 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
chynewalker Offline
Member
***

Posts: 31
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Has anyone tried the COSM II
nope it doesnt change the idle, but i do get a cel if i adjust it to far lean
06-29-2008 05:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tjh566 Offline
HydroCrazy
***

Posts: 115
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Has anyone tried the COSM II
wheres the diagram/parts list?

also what exactly does this do compared to the EFIE?
06-30-2008 02:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
chynewalker Offline
Member
***

Posts: 31
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Has anyone tried the COSM II
i dont want to step on mikes toes, and if i do, remove this post but if you google cosm you will find plenty on it.
06-30-2008 02:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
chynewalker Offline
Member
***

Posts: 31
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Has anyone tried the COSM II
just an update i origanally had a oem style plug spliced into the o2 wire to make my install look factory, turns out the plug had a bad connection and my cosm output was not making it to the computer.

now when i get to about .5volts the engine stumbles noticably. unfortunately i wont be driving this vehicle for another week so i cant run any mpg tests.
06-30-2008 04:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cmac0351 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 149
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Has anyone tried the COSM II
chynewalker,

I had the same thing happen to me as you did, the idle didn't change but my cel came on. I had my ouput wire connected to a stripped section of my sensor wire using alligator clips. When I test the voltage on the clip where it is connected, the cosm is doing its thing. Am I missing something here?

chynewalker Wrote:just an update i origanally had a oem style plug spliced into the o2 wire to make my install look factory, turns out the plug had a bad connection and my cosm output was not making it to the computer.

now when i get to about .5volts the engine stumbles noticably. unfortunately i wont be driving this vehicle for another week so i cant run any mpg tests.
07-08-2008 04:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
chynewalker Offline
Member
***

Posts: 31
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Has anyone tried the COSM II
try soldering it, thats what i did and it works well now.
07-09-2008 06:31 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)