Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Hoping to clarify tuning options for some.
fatalshock Offline

Hoping to clarify tuning options for some.
Hello, all! My name is Ray and I'm obviously new here. I like to start by saying that in the following thread, I am by no means questioning the benefits of a hydrogen supplemented automotive setup, but I have been doing some research on this matter and am appalled at how people are approaching the tuning of a system like this. I apologize if this site is directly funded or related in some way with the producer of the EFIE module, as I am in no way debunking, or saying this unit is inferior to anything, as I have no personal experience with it. I would, however, like to offer some proven information about other various tuning options to optimize system such as this that could be used in conjunction with a component such as the EFIE.

There are only a hand full of proven, correct methods for modifying a cars fuel system and gathering/modifying the information your cars ECU (brain) recieves and divulges. Firstly, I like to start with the O2 sensor. There are a number of "universal power increasing chips" available from less than credible manufactures on places like ebay. What thes chips do is modify the signal from the cars MAF (Mass Air Flow Sensor) or MAP (Manifold Absolute Pressure Sensor) to change what the cars brain "sees" thus determining ignition timing, fuel delivery, and various engagement of other apparatus' dictating how the car runs. These are unreliable units for the simple reason that there is no adjust ability. Octane of fuel, ambient air temps, barometric readings, and other variables are the data these systems read and decipher and they are just that...variables.