Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
I'm not sure I am convinced... (HHO)
1=2 Offline

I'm not sure I am convinced... (HHO)
Hey there,

Brand new to the forum. I know getting high MPG is not a fictional thing, I've done it before with my motorcycle. I posted on another MPG forum, but it seems that no one even goes there, so I came here.

I am a college student who stumbled upon the world of high mpg numbers purely by accident. I was riding my motorcycle when it stalled and wouldn't start for sometime. I rode it home, propped it up and rebuilt the carburettor. However, in my first attempt at rebuilding a motorcycle carb, I plugged the hoses in wrong and stuck the ventilation hose from the top of the tank to the intake port of the carburettor, allowing the engine to only suck in gas vapors from the top. However, since my engine was positioned right next to the fuel tank, it always managed to heat it up well to maintain the flow of vapor to the engine, allowing my mileage to jump to 297 mpg from 66. That is what introduced me into the world of high mileage and I would like to further my research here on this forum.

However, now, I have been doing a considerable amount of research on other systems such as HHO, and the EFIE. I am more prone to believing that the EFIE works, but so far, I have only seen one thread that shows any positive results with HHO. Everyone who seems to post in the "Results" thread, never seems to actually get results. So, I believe the concept is good, but, let's say, I am not convinced that it actually works. I've seen lots of complaints that it doesn't seem to work, and lots of suggestions, that don't seem to actually fix the problem.