Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Just starting
fsuagentsmith Offline

Just starting
Hey guys, I am new to this concept and understand it for the most part. We are looking to increase the efficiency of the engine. I understand the modification of the sensors so they don't put too much gas in the system since the output will be higher.

My question is about what to start with. I was thinking of getting a complete kit from hhokitsdirect.com. The reason for this is I don't want to take the time to build my own that might not be as efficient or as stable. The next thing I was going to do is to get an EFIE sensor from fuelsaver-mpg.com.

Has anyone done this? Do you all experience FOAM with this system? How much maintenance does it require (outside of filling it with distilled water).

My biggest concern is foam and ruining my car's engine. Suggestions and expertise is appreciated.
01-19-2012 08:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mike Offline

RE: Just starting
Foam usually means that you have too much electrolyte. However, foam can be drastically reduced by using a little bit of defoamer for pools. You can get that at home depot or Lowes, or any good hardware store. But I would try to reduce the causes for the foam first, then use the defoamer if it's still too much.

The EFIEs from fuelsaver-mpg.com are great. But then I may be prejudiced. I make them... Smile

[Image: signature.gif]
Visit Our Documents Page
01-19-2012 08:53 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
fsuagentsmith Offline

I figured you made them, now as for foam... using the defoamer before it happens would that be a good way to ever prevent it from happening or just proper maintenance with distilled water. Again, this is my only car and I don't want to ruin it. (Plus the car is new for me and I like it, except for gas mileage)