Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Magnum 5-wire EFIE AFR Sensor
Author Message
grey2010 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 11
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Magnum 5-wire EFIE AFR Sensor
Hello Everyone,
I recently purchased Magnum 5-wire EFIE AFR Sensor
I need help to fined signal wire AFR Sensor
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayIS...&viewitem=
Thanks


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

.pdf  scan0004.pdf (Size: 37.59 KB / Downloads: 60)
(This post was last modified: 01-24-2009 10:48 PM by grey2010.)
01-24-2009 10:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
John Sargent Offline
Member
***

Posts: 62
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Magnum 5-wire EFIE AFR Sensor
(01-24-2009 10:44 PM)grey2010 Wrote:  Hello Everyone,
I recently purchased Magnum 5-wire EFIE AFR Sensor
I need help to fined signal wire AFR Sensor
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayIS...&viewitem=
Thanks

See Mike Kehrli's post on this here:
http://www.fuel-saver.org/showthread.php?tid=2691

Bad news for you, but you can get a real wideband AFR sensor here at the store; I have 2, and they work as advertised. John
01-25-2009 04:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
colchiro Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 3,265
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 11
Post: #3
RE: Magnum 5-wire EFIE AFR Sensor
Grey, if you haven't installed it yet, maybe you can get your money back. It will work, but just not as nicely as Mike's.

See "Wide Band EFIE Installation Instructions" in my Documents link for help with your wire.

Rick

Links: Documents / Tuning for Mileage | Toyota Sensors | Autoshop Sensor Tutorials
01-25-2009 07:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mike Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 2,023
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: 7
Post: #4
RE: Magnum 5-wire EFIE AFR Sensor
Hi Grey,

You can write to support@fuelsaver-mpg.com and ask for your wiring diagram. Be sure to give the make/model/year/engine size for your car.

The Magnum is actually a narrow band type of efie that is marketed as a wide band EFIE. Therefore, you need to tell support that you are installing a narrow band type. This is important because the narrow band type installs to a different wire than our Wide Band EFIE.

Narrow band EFIEs just add a voltage to an existing voltage. One of the 5 wires varies it's voltage based on the current of it's 2 current pump wires. Our device alters the current itself. In our experience, altering the voltage is not always effective. Altering the current always works, and works much more positively.

[Image: signature.gif]
Visit Our Documents Page
01-26-2009 08:55 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)