Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
My experience with HHO Systems and EFIEs
francodrr Offline

My experience with HHO Systems and EFIEs
Hi Mike and fellow members,

I have been running a HHO Shop for 3 years now in the Dominican Republic. After many failures with many different HHO technologies and a lot of money invested in things that do not work, i can not properly share my experience in this business. Here now are some tips i want to share and somethings i want to make sure with Mike. If he could take his time and answer them that would be great.

1) Make sure your cell is really 316L-317L and at least 11-13 Plates for a 12V vehicle and 22-26 for a 24V. Vehicles dont run in 12V, when the alternator works the V raises to 13+. That is something to keep in mind if you are interested in H and O with the less water steam as posible.

2) Measure the ppm of minerals of the water you are going to use is as close to 0 as you can get it. In my country the commercial water for batteries is a scam(destiled water). You are better off using drinking water. I personally recommend a brand that has around 3-5ppm.

3) Some vehicles will not save you a dime in fuel. You can try tampering all the sensors. You can try anything and everything and they just wont let you save fuel. That is something you have to live with and prepare for it. We have a success rate of 93% with the vehicles we install and savings from 13-63%.

4) Before using HHO on your vehicle clean thouroughly the throttle body comepletely. Trust me on this.

5) Dont use copper spark plugs if you want to use HHO.

6) Diesel vehicles take some time to show mileage increase give them at least 500km. Most of the HHO is spent cleaning instead of combusting.

7) I have to go know ill keep updating this

before i go,

Mike, i have begun placing your EFIEs inside the engine compartment behind the headlights in the coolest place i can manage. I hope its not an issue, its too troublesome to pass the wires inside.