Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
New to the forum!
GrneoP Offline

New to the forum!
Hello All,

I would like to introduce myself. I name is Gustavo English is not my first language so excuse me if I don't express myself clearly and please be nice to me Big Grin .
I drive a 1997 Ford F-150 V6 4.2l with 99860 miles that on a good day with mix drive I will get no more then 16.4 MPG.
And I've been doing research on HHO for about 3 months now ( I know, it is not enough but...) And about 2 months ago I decided to pull the plug and start ordering the components to build a Smackbooster GenII. Then I realize after reading on this forum and some other sources that only one Smack would not cut for my truck, so I will be building 2 Smacks this coming weekend once I get the 40 316ss plates from my sheet metal guy on Friday, hoping to get around 3 lpm with the 2 Gen running at 15 AMPs each.
Now this is what I have so far:
35 Amp PWM
Dual Edge MAP/MAF
2 O2 sensor extender ( that I don't know if I will use)
ScanGaugeII (on order, will be here on Monday) hope will be useful on my truck.
RadioShack 220 ohm resistor for IAT sensor.

I also contemplate on buying a Dual EFIE but I don't know if will work with the O2 sensor in my truck ( 4 wires and I could not figure it out if any EFIE will work)

Well that is it for now and thanks for the great pile of great information on this forum.
05-13-2009 07:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
colchiro Offline

RE: New to the forum!
Hi Gustavo. See this link for information on which efie to use. Toyota and Honda started to use wideband o2 sensors in California in '97 and Ford picked them up later so I doubt you'd need wideband, but it's best to confirm with Bruce.

Rick

Links: Documents / Tuning for Mileage | Toyota Sensors | Autoshop Sensor Tutorials
05-13-2009 01:12 PM
GrneoP Offline

Thank you,
Just email him.
05-14-2009 04:54 AM
GrneoP Offline

Bruce reply to the email,
"Hello Gustavo,