Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Newbie Here - HHO volume and cubic inch Question
70gmc402 Offline

Newbie Here - HHO volume and cubic inch Question
Obviously new here, but would like to know if it is worth my time starting with 2 smaller, home-brewed gens or just biting the bullet and stepping up to a high volume prefab unit? I have a high horsepower factory 402 V8 that sucks some serious volume even though I've out my carb setup as much as is reasonable and still have detonation protection - and of course it has soft valves. Anyone else looking to improve some big block mileage here? Thanks in advance all.
05-26-2008 10:04 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jksav7 Offline

RE: Newbie Here - HHO volume and cubic inch Question
My opinion is that it's better to build your own. However, when I started out I didn't have a clue what I was doing. So, I purchased a couple different fairly cheap generators so that I could learn something. Building my first Smack booster was really educating, and it's only gotten easier since.

Sounds like you want to introduce some serious gas into that 402. My advice would be to learn how to build a true series cell based on the principles found in Patrick Kelly's "Free Energy Devices" document, starting on page 30. http://www.free-energy-info.co.uk/Chapter10.pdf

An open-bath series cell like the Smack booster is about as good as it gets with that design. It will do around 1.5 LPM (liters per minute) at 20 amps. However, a true closed-bath series cell should easily do 1 LPM for every 5 amps applied. The Smack booster is much easier to construct, and it will outperform almost all the other boosters on the market, but the series cell design is where things start to get serious. The key is to get maximum output for minimal amp draw. I should also add that some people are getting good mileage gains on low output, as well.