Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Newbie, first post, EFIE installed...
bigjim56 Offline

Newbie, first post, EFIE installed...
Hello, I'm a newbie here and just bought the EFIE deluxe from this website, I have a few questions about my setup.

I just installed the single deluxe EFIE on my 2001 Acura Integra 1.8L 4 cylinder 5-speed manual. I'm currently using a six pack of water4gas design HHO generators. I have just finished test running my first dry cell and plan to install it within the next week or two.

According to the installation instructions it is best to start the offset at the 200mv level and then work your way up from there, correct? I also have a map sensor installed that I purchased from pennyfuel.com that I can use in conjuction w/the generators and EFIE setup for mpg enhancement. I'm worried about making my adjustment too lean w/the map sensor and burning my valves. How do I know if its too lean, by the chugging of the engine?

Also, I assume that once I go too far on the EFIE setting, the Engine warning light will come on and it'll have to be reset and set to the lower level prior to the engine light coming on. This is the "sweet spot" of my HHO setup, correct. What I mean is...I can find the sweet spot for my water4gas design, but this spot will be different for my dry cell installation because of the difference in the HHO output of the 2 different designs. This sounds correct, just curious what others think about this.

This is a nice website w/lots of useful information.

Thanks for the replies,

bigjim56
03-31-2009 08:45 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mike Offline

RE: Newbie, first post, EFIE installed...
All of the things that you have surmised are correct.