Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Nissan March with Quad Digital EFIE Basic
HHO_spain Offline

Nissan March with Quad Digital EFIE Basic
Hello everyone, I am a newbie from Spain, I am installing an HHO generator (dry cell) in my Nissan March, and I had problems with my EFIE.

Car: Nissan March (known in Europe as Nissan Micra)
Model: K11, 1.0 L (998cc) 55 HP
Engine: CG10DE. The 1.0 L (998cc) CG10DE was built from the introduction of the Nissan Micra K11 in January 1992 until it was replaced by the K12 series in 2002. The engine originally produced 55 PS or 60 PS (41 kW / 44 kW) @6000 rpm and 79 nm @4000 rpm
Year: 2000
Dry cell: 16 plates, 6 inches x 6 inches (15 cm x 15 cm). SS 316L
Configuration: +NNNN-NNNN+NNNN–
16Amp --> 1 lpm HHO
Oxigen Sensor: 1, narrow band, upstream catalytic converter, 3 wires

Signal wire detected using my volt meter, this wire got values from 0.1 V to 0.9 V (I only can see values from 0.2 to 0,8, almost always between 0,3 and 0,7)

I got a Quad Digital EFIE Basic:

http://www.fuelsaver-mpg.com/store/digit...efie-basic

In my first test with this EFIE, I configured the EFIE value to 300mV but the car got a lot of problems: mix air/fuel was too lean.

In my second test I configured the EFIE value to 400mV but the car still has power loss in 5th gear and climbing hills. In 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th works great.

The only thing I can think of to improve this is to change my oxygen sensor or setup the EFIE with a value of 410mV or 420mV, but I have margin of improvement very small.

Some suggestion? How often (in miles) should I change my oxygen sensor?

Thanks

Edit: It's a small car, only 1 liter

[Image: 400px-Nissan_Micra_front_20071002.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 05-31-2010 12:53 PM by HHO_spain.)
05-31-2010 09:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
thomasbala Offline

RE: Nissan March with Quad Digital EFIE Basic