Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
O2sensor output with delux efie
Author Message
cruehl92 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 11
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Sad O2sensor output with delux efie
Having a tough time with an Escalade. Bank 1 O2 sensor reading around .8v-Bank 2 around .65. EFIE voltage set to .252 on both. What's up?
05-29-2008 08:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mike Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 2,020
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: 7
Post: #2
RE: O2sensor output with delux efie
There's not enough data here to be able to tell. Are you measuring the sensor signal wire to ground? Are you measuring before or after the EFIE? Is the voltage fluctuating the way it should? Please see the article http://www.fuelsaver-mpg.com/doc/ReadEFIE.html This will give you some tests to do to ensure that your sensors are behaving normally.

[Image: signature.gif]
Visit Our Documents Page
(This post was last modified: 07-31-2009 10:31 AM by mike.)
05-30-2008 04:17 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
HerronPerformance Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 101
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: O2sensor output with delux efie
Be sure you are on Bank 1/2 sensor 1, sensor 2 is the post cat....

http://www.herronperformance.com
05-30-2008 04:31 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cruehl92 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 11
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: O2sensor output with delux efie
mike Wrote:There's not enough data here to be able to tell. Are you measuring the sensor signal wire to ground? Are you measuring before or after the EFIE? Is the voltage fluctuating the way it should? Please see the article http://www.fuelsaver-mpg.com/doc/ReadEFIE.html . This will give you some tests to do to ensure that your sensors are behaving normally.
(This post was last modified: 07-19-2012 08:51 AM by mike.)
05-30-2008 06:27 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cruehl92 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 11
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: O2sensor output with delux efie
We have a scanguage plugged in to the port and are watching Bank 1 and 2 sensor one. With the EFIE on we are getting a reading of .88 on Bank one and .6 on Bank 2. Effie is set to .252 on bothe sides. Oscillation of O2 sensor virtually stops with the system on.
05-30-2008 06:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cruehl92 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 11
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: O2sensor output with delux efie
HerronPerformance Wrote:Be sure you are on Bank 1/2 sensor 1, sensor 2 is the post cat....

Got that
05-30-2008 06:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
HerronPerformance Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 101
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: O2sensor output with delux efie
Is the .88 and .6 the O2 readings seen by the VCM or is that prior to the EFIE addition?
I still contend that .250+ is way too much to add, I would start at .100 and work up from there....

cruehl92 Wrote:We have a scanguage plugged in to the port and are watching Bank 1 and 2 sensor one. With the EFIE on we are getting a reading of .88 on Bank one and .6 on Bank 2. Effie is set to .252 on bothe sides. Oscillation of O2 sensor virtually stops with the system on.

http://www.herronperformance.com
05-30-2008 07:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cruehl92 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 11
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: O2sensor output with delux efie
HerronPerformance Wrote:Is the .88 and .6 the O2 readings seen by the VCM or is that prior to the EFIE addition?
I still contend that .250+ is way too much to add, I would start at .100 and work up from there....

cruehl92 Wrote:We have a scanguage plugged in to the port and are watching Bank 1 and 2 sensor one. With the EFIE on we are getting a reading of .88 on Bank one and .6 on Bank 2. Effie is set to .252 on bothe sides. Oscillation of O2 sensor virtually stops with the system on.

Is there a benchmark for how much HHO gas per liter of displacement? Maybe we are not providing enough gas to make a difference. Our output is about .8 LPM
05-30-2008 10:50 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
qsiguy Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 255
Joined: Dec 2007
Reputation: 1
Post: #9
RE: O2sensor output with delux efie
The Scangauge will be getting it's reading from the ECU which is post EFIE. You need to be reading the pre/post/offset voltages from the EFIE. Which model do you have? If you have the deluxe version the provided ports on the EFIE and your DMM are all you need. I also agree, I think your offset is too high for a starting point. Start low and work you way up so you can detect at what voltage the ECU complains about it.

[Image: LogoSM.jpg]
http://www.mpgsolutions.org
Authorized Scangauge II dealer
05-30-2008 10:55 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cruehl92 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 11
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: O2sensor output with delux efie
thanks, that makes sense. Any feel for how much HHO is needed for a 6 liter GM?
05-30-2008 11:27 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)