Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Please help with hho dry cell for Honda Civic from scratch
streakin22 Offline

Please help with hho dry cell for Honda Civic from scratch
I am totally new to this and i have been researching for 2 weeks and i'm about to pull my hair out with what to do. There is so much negative and few positive. What is the truth. I need it plain and simple and easiest.

Heres my sitiuation.
1992 Honda Civic DX
engine size 1.5 non v-tech
5 spd no power steering with a/c

i commute 50 min one way to work. I avg 32 mpg now which is not bad but the way i read i can get more with the rising gas prices. What improvement can I look to get if i get the right setup meaning system ecm configure etc.

so please list how to build the cell, where to get material (i have seen sum stuff from lowes) how many plates how to wire. what i will need to fool my ecm and what to mix in the water. prettty much make it dummy proof if its possible pics are nice if possible. thanks in advance.
also cheapest is best don't want to spend a ton of money and it be a scam if it works i will be glad to invest in whatever works. i am very open minded.
(This post was last modified: 03-10-2011 08:07 PM by streakin22.)
03-10-2011 08:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
creepyjon Offline

RE: Please help with hho dry cell for Honda Civic from scratch
I would not build a dry cell from scratch if you have never done it before. It's more work than it looks like, and all the holes have to be drilled with a great deal of precision or it will leak. I know a lot people knock ebay cells, but even a cheap ebay cell is better than a cell that leaks. Unless you want to build a wet cell unit, the smack booster has fallen by the way side as of late, but is easy for a beginner to build with common home depot parts.