Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Reprogramming ECU?
jasonporter181 Offline

Reprogramming ECU?
I was just wondering anyone has tried re-programming their ECU's to set the AFR lean and what the results are? I am currently setting up a control board that includes an EFIE, MAP sensor adjustment board, 25Ohm pot for MAF, 5K pot for CTS which are all connected to test ports via 5 position switch. All this will be in conjunction with a scan gauge so I can monitor everything and also have all these sensors fully adjustable. However I have a feeling re-programming the ECU would be sooo much easier. Any thoughts?

By the way I am running an HHO gen w/ 16 2.5"x8" plates set up
-nnnnnn++nnnnnn- producing 1.5 liters/minute at 10 amps
05-02-2008 07:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mike Offline

RE: Reprogramming ECU?
I have no experience with this subject. I've looked around a bit on the internet, but didn't find anything that was practical for this purpose. But I didn't look very long, nor very hard.

If you find something workable and somewhat within reason price-wise, please post and let us know.

[Image: signature.gif]
Visit Our Documents Page
05-02-2008 06:58 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ptours99 Offline

jasonporter181 Wrote:I was just wondering anyone has tried re-programming their ECU's to set the AFR lean and what the results are? I am currently setting up a control board that includes an EFIE, MAP sensor adjustment board, 25Ohm pot for MAF, 5K pot for CTS which are all connected to test ports via 5 position switch. All this will be in conjunction with a scan gauge so I can monitor everything and also have all these sensors fully adjustable. However I have a feeling re-programming the ECU would be sooo much easier. Any thoughts?

By the way I am running an HHO gen w/ 16 2.5"x8" plates set up
-nnnnnn++nnnnnn- producing 1.5 liters/minute at 10 amps