Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
ScanGauge II data and EFIE Dual WideBand setting ?
Author Message
Quebecker Offline
Member
***

Posts: 31
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
ScanGauge II data and EFIE Dual WideBand setting ?
Hi everybody,

I have a ScanGauge II device that allows me to obtain the following data:

Fuel System Loop Status (Open or Close)
Manifold Absolute Pressure - MAP
Liters Per Hours - LPH
RPM Engine
Throttle Position Sensor -TPS
Water Temperature - CWT
Battery Voltage - VLT
Intake Air Temperature - CIA
Ignition Timing - IGN
Engine Loading - LOD
Short Term Fuel Trim Bank1 - SF1
Long Term Fuel Trim Bank1 - LF1
O2 Sensor - OS

According to your knowledge, what data will help me in adjusting my EFIE and how to ?

Thanks in advance
RĂ©mi

-----------
Remi

"Excuse my poor english, Google is my friend"
06-06-2011 09:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mike Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 2,020
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: 7
Post: #2
RE: ScanGauge II data and EFIE Dual WideBand setting ?
Short and Long term fuel trims.

But actually the best way to tune your EFIE is as it's covered in our instructions. I'm not sure what type you have, or even if you have one from fuelsaver-mpg.com. But if you have a narrow band of any type, look at the Digital EFIE instructions. The principals will still apply. You'll get your final adjustment by maximizing your fuel mileage gains, not anything the scan gauge tells you.

I use a similar OBD2 reader. My main use of it is to read and clear engine codes. I generally set my EFIE as high as I can, without setting any codes. I back off from that high point so that codes are not likely to ever be set. Then I make final adjustments based on best mileage performance.

[Image: signature.gif]
Visit Our Documents Page
06-07-2011 12:34 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Quebecker Offline
Member
***

Posts: 31
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: ScanGauge II data and EFIE Dual WideBand setting ?
Thanks Mike

My EFIE is your Wideband Dual EFIE

-----------
Remi

"Excuse my poor english, Google is my friend"
06-09-2011 04:29 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mike Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 2,020
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: 7
Post: #4
RE: ScanGauge II data and EFIE Dual WideBand setting ?
Ok. But I was looking at another post of yours. You were saying that the white wire was putting out 2.1 volts and the green wire was putting out about 1.8 volts and was fluctuating. If that's the case, the white wire is the one the EFIE should be attached to. It has the higher voltage of the 2. If you're sure of your voltage readings, that's the correct wire.

[Image: signature.gif]
Visit Our Documents Page
06-16-2011 08:10 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)