Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Scangauge
Author Message
13drt Offline
Member
***

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Scangauge
Can the ScangaugeII be used to adjust the O2 voltage, or does it just monitor the system?
Thanks
04-28-2008 11:13 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
colchiro Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 3,265
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 11
Post: #2
RE: Scangauge
It only monitors, but it is able to reset a code.

Rick

Links: Documents / Tuning for Mileage | Toyota Sensors | Autoshop Sensor Tutorials
04-28-2008 03:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Gary Offline
Member
***

Posts: 1,542
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 4
Post: #3
RE: Scangauge
I have a curiosity. Was watching mpg's and the open loop this morning on the Silverado, and when it went to closed loop the mileage didn't change. I would have expected change to a great degree.
01-15-2009 02:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
colchiro Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 3,265
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 11
Post: #4
RE: Scangauge
Mileage on the SG is calculated from a number of sensors since apparently it's not able to use a true gallons function. So instead it appears to use miles, maf/map, o2 and who knows what other sensors. It's very possible the open/closed loop isn't a part of that equation.

I know it seems to work fine when driving an hour or so and the real-time mileage appears to give valid numbers. I'm trying to move all my sensors from my SG to my DashDaq and there's still stuff the SG does that's difficult to set up with the DD.

Rick

Links: Documents / Tuning for Mileage | Toyota Sensors | Autoshop Sensor Tutorials
01-15-2009 02:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)