Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Smack Booster or Eagle Research Hyzor
smt0954 Offline

Smack Booster or Eagle Research Hyzor
i'm interested in hearing from people who have experience with either of the 2 products.
i'm also wondering if there's a different when i see HHO vs Brown's gas.
is there a difference?

thanks to all who contribute.
i'm just a newbie trying to educate myself.

Steve T
Central Arkansas
2005 GMC Sierra 5.3L
Dual EFIE, Max Warmer, Drilled Spark Plugs, Acetone/Xylene/Oil additive, FlashPaq Programmer
04-24-2008 03:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mike Offline

RE: Smack Booster or Eagle Research Hyzor
I still haven't built my HyZor. But it was designed to maximize the Brown's gas percentage.

One difference is that brown's gas takes double the volume of H2 and O2. This is because gas volume is dependant on the number of molecules and the size of the molecules doesn't matter. Therefore if you're producing 4 H and 2 O (6 molecules) is will be twice the volume of 2 H2 and 1 O2 (3 molecules).

Also, Brown's gas generation is cool. A lot of the heat from an electrolyzer is produced by the recombining of the H H to H2 and O O to O2. These 2 reactions give off heat. If you don't have this recombination occurring, then you don't get heat generation. Properly constructed Brown's gas generators run cool to the touch.

[Image: signature.gif]
Visit Our Documents Page
04-24-2008 07:01 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ptours99 Offline

mike Wrote:I still haven't built my HyZor. But it was designed to maximize the Brown's gas percentage.

One difference is that brown's gas takes double the volume of H2 and O2. This is because gas volume is dependant on the number of molecules and the size of the molecules doesn't matter. Therefore if you're producing 4 H and 2 O (6 molecules) is will be twice the volume of 2 H2 and 1 O2 (3 molecules).