Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
To split or not to split
Moonraker Offline

To split or not to split
Ok, let me start buy introducing myself, I go by Moon and I am a prettygood machinist. Ive been looking into Meyers pattents and im trying to build a splitter from what ive learned sofar. I now its not going to be easy but im a patiant guy. In my searches ive run across this, http://www.primeideas.info/patents/PART57.pdf . Ive already started building the injector but im no electrical engineer. Id appreciat some imput. Ive includded a few pics of what ive begun sofar so enjoy and give me some impute. Im working on the threaded section that screws into the head and the secound piece is the aray im working on. Sofar I have 2 hours in my shop making the parts.

Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)

07-03-2008 06:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Moonraker Offline

RE: To split or not to split
Im currently trying to figure out the best way to drill out the array.

Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)

07-03-2008 06:50 PM
Moonraker Offline

Ow, almost forgot. The array is stainless so its a little bit hard to work with. Im planning on using delron for the back half of the injector so it will be alot easier to drill the supply galleries for the water, de ionized gas and the none combustible gas (compressed air). Im using tungstan for the center electrode, havent figured out what gap im going to try yet but the plan is to use a pressfit stainless sleave in the threaded section.
07-03-2008 07:01 PM
captainwho Offline

I've got to hand it to you, you are going right for the brass ring, very ambitious. Do you have an electrical engineer to work with you on this project? Even Stanley Meyer did not work alone. Have you been able to achieve resonance in a Stanley Meyer style water fuel cell with tubes yet, or haven't you tried this yet? I think most people try to do that first.