Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Using Ignition Coil
Author Message
jbalat Offline
Member
***

Posts: 280
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Using Ignition Coil
I just saw a great video of a Smack 1 Cell running at I think 100V.. At around 50 secs into the video..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IAto1zKLhUs

Just wondering if anyone has hooked their cell up to a 110v / 240V inverter or even better the cars ignition coil ??

I realize you would probably need to go back to de-ionised water without electrolyte or you could blow something up and you may need to add an extra coil in the car to run the hho cell seperately from the spark plugs..
(This post was last modified: 10-16-2009 04:00 AM by jbalat.)
10-16-2009 02:01 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
colchiro Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 3,265
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 11
Post: #2
RE: Using Ignition Coil
I saw a video last year where Bob Boyce used a 110v inverter and a rheostat to adjust the voltage to a series cell with about 100 plates, in the trunk of his Prius.

Rick

Links: Documents / Tuning for Mileage | Toyota Sensors | Autoshop Sensor Tutorials
10-16-2009 01:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jbalat Offline
Member
***

Posts: 280
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
RE: Using Ignition Coil
Yeh Ive seen that 2 but its usually set up for no more than 2v per plate pair..

What about high voltage stuff especially AC which may help ripping the molecules apart ?
10-19-2009 11:56 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
colchiro Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 3,265
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 11
Post: #4
RE: Using Ignition Coil
From memory, I think AC doesn't work, not sure about HV.

Maybe you need to Google:
electrolysis "high voltage"
or
electrolysis "alternating current"

Rick

Links: Documents / Tuning for Mileage | Toyota Sensors | Autoshop Sensor Tutorials
10-20-2009 02:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Gary Offline
Member
***

Posts: 1,542
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 4
Post: #5
RE: Using Ignition Coil
AC has to be converted to DC, it's been tried and failed.
Automotive coils work on very low amperage and very high voltage. This has been tried and failed, but not to say it can't be done: the TAH group is working on electronics to facilitate this. The biggest problem is overheating of the coil.
10-27-2009 01:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)