Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Victor Cell no output
Author Message
martinruf Offline
Member
***

Posts: 111
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Victor Cell no output
hello
I have built the Victor-Cell now.
The installation in the engine occurs next Thursday.
We want to see success and immediately measure how many liters per minute the Cell produces (without vacuum).
We are a little disappointed.
We see only small vesicles adhesive on the plates. Live more, neutral less, seldom a big bubble climbing up.
Topically 12 V and 4.4 amperes with the starter battery without PMW, simply directly.
Whether in the water (1.5 liters) five small little pieces KOH, are or 10 the same figure gives.

The flexible tubing of the cell goes to a bucket with water and in it a reverse PET bottle for absorbing of the HHO. Unfortunately, no movement or bubbles was to be seen.

What I have done wrong or what I can do to see more HHO.

Greeting from Switzerland. Martin

Ford C-Max 1.8i flexfuel (petrol)
Victor-Tupperware-Cell
4x 5N at 1-2AMP
20% less Liter/100km
02-21-2009 12:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Zipstor Offline
Member
***

Posts: 360
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Victor Cell no output
Give it a good kick and try again. If its still not working, then read that http://www.panaceauniversity.org/Hydroxy%20Boosters.pdf

..doesn't look good for Thursday mate!

>> http://brownsgas.com
(This post was last modified: 02-21-2009 06:09 AM by Zipstor.)
02-21-2009 05:32 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
colchiro Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 3,265
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 11
Post: #3
RE: Victor Cell no output
http://www.myonlinead.biz/VICTOR_Assembly.html

Assuming you used the directions to build it, it shouldn't be that you have too many neutrals (+NN-NN+NN-).

I'd try adding more koh (gradually) and see if it improves, keep going until you reach about 10 amps. (it'll draw more as it warms up.)

Typically the cell should see closer to 14 volts in the car. What are you using for power? You might want to power it from a running vehicle.

Rick

Links: Documents / Tuning for Mileage | Toyota Sensors | Autoshop Sensor Tutorials
(This post was last modified: 02-21-2009 08:14 AM by colchiro.)
02-21-2009 08:11 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
martinruf Offline
Member
***

Posts: 111
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Victor Cell no output
Hello Rick
Many deep thanks that you take care of my problem.
Yes, I have kept to the instructions.

In G.Wiseman " Brown's gas 2 " I have read. There gas produktion isn't possible with a plate distance 1-4mm. He recommends 9.5 mms.
In my system I have only space for 6.4mm spaces.
So I have increased my plate distance of from 3.2 to 6.4. Resulat more Bubbles, in the flexible tubing pressure for 2 cm under the water line in the blubbler.

While with the starter battery the ampere falls back from 2.6 to 1.5, we start in the underground parking with running car with 5.9 amperes.
After total 20 small little pieces KOH the cell reached 10 AMP and make output!!
In 6 min. it filled a 1.5l Bottle (With water-full Pet-bottle headlong in a water bucket.).
This is not presumably enough for my Ford C-Max 1.8 l Flexfuel.

What do I have for promising alternatives?
(+NN-NN+NN-) space 6.4mm: now
(+N -N +N -) distance 6.4 mm: Take out a N with a doubble space to the next
(+-+-+-+-+-) distance 6.4mm: i will try before it will be morning in Amerika
(+-+-+-+) or (-+-+-+-) distance 9.5mm
(+-+-+-) distance 9.5mm

Martin


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

Ford C-Max 1.8i flexfuel (petrol)
Victor-Tupperware-Cell
4x 5N at 1-2AMP
20% less Liter/100km
(This post was last modified: 02-22-2009 02:10 AM by martinruf.)
02-21-2009 11:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Zipstor Offline
Member
***

Posts: 360
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Victor Cell no output
Is that a Tupperware box on the picture!?

>> http://brownsgas.com
02-22-2009 12:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
martinruf Offline
Member
***

Posts: 111
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Victor Cell no output
(02-22-2009 12:34 AM)Zipstor Wrote:  Is that a Tupperware box on the picture!?
Yes, this it is.
Actually, water filters are suggested. But these are certificated only to 60°C. At summer temperatures of 45°C I find this not enough.
For higher temperatures I have found exclusively only Tupperware. Tupperware are certificated to 110°C
I have prepared an external temperature sensor for the cell. After a limit value alarm is triggered. Thus I can preven the heat death.
What speaks against Tupperware?

Ford C-Max 1.8i flexfuel (petrol)
Victor-Tupperware-Cell
4x 5N at 1-2AMP
20% less Liter/100km
02-22-2009 02:18 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
martinruf Offline
Member
***

Posts: 111
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Victor Cell no output
(02-21-2009 11:16 PM)martinruf Wrote:  (+-+-+-+-+-) distance 6.4mm: i will try before it will be morning in Amerika

Wow thats better.
I have dissolved directly 10 small little pieces KOH. At the running car it pulled first 32 amperes and went back on 23 amperes. 200 seconds lasted for 1.5l of gas.
I have read that 1-2l per minute are well for 2 l of engine. Now I am with 0.44 l per minute.
What can I make even better to have more output 3x?

Ford C-Max 1.8i flexfuel (petrol)
Victor-Tupperware-Cell
4x 5N at 1-2AMP
20% less Liter/100km
02-22-2009 06:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
colchiro Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 3,265
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 11
Post: #8
RE: Victor Cell no output
With +-+- you've made your efficiency the worst it can get and are creating a lot of heat and your water is going to boil and get sucked into the engine.

This was pretty good: (+NN-NN+NN-)

This would be better (but will need a stronger electrolyte): (+NNN-NNN+NNN-)

I think your whole problem was you just needed more KOH.

Rick

Links: Documents / Tuning for Mileage | Toyota Sensors | Autoshop Sensor Tutorials
02-22-2009 06:49 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Zipstor Offline
Member
***

Posts: 360
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Victor Cell no output
Actually, having a thin and fragile housing will make that generator less harmful if it gets to explode. Good one!

>> http://brownsgas.com
02-22-2009 07:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
martinruf Offline
Member
***

Posts: 111
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: Victor Cell no output
(02-22-2009 06:49 AM)colchiro Wrote:  I think your whole problem was you just needed more KOH.
Thank you very much for your help. I'am surprised about the results.

Art/ space mm / Platte - / + / AMP Peak / AMP / KOH /Time / Liter.min /hot
+ - .. / 9.5 / 4 / 3 / 24 / 23 / 25 / 220 / 0.41 / too hot
+ - .. / 6.4 / 5 / 5 / 32 / 23 / 10 / 205 / 0.44 / very hot
+NN- / 6.4 / 2 / 2 / 12 / 10 / 40 / 360 / 0.25 / no
+NN- / 3.2 / 2 / 2 / 13 / 10 / 40 / 165 / 0.55 / no
+NN- / 3.2 / 2 / 2 / 19 / 18 / 55 / 120 / 0.75 / warm
(KOH in small pieces)

Which purpose should I pursue?
* Adjusting on AMPERE or on working temperature?
* How many AMPERE are the optimum?
How is the double output to be reached?
* How much more do you estimate if I append one more set " nn-nn + "?
* Or if it makes more reflect the second cell to instal

Your opinion helps me to make the next steps to optimize.
Greeting from Switzerland
Martin

Ford C-Max 1.8i flexfuel (petrol)
Victor-Tupperware-Cell
4x 5N at 1-2AMP
20% less Liter/100km
(This post was last modified: 03-08-2009 09:55 PM by martinruf.)
02-23-2009 02:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)