Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
What to buy?!!
brad_h Offline

What to buy?!!
Hi Mike,

So glad I found your forum here. I've been trying to find some kind of forum for HHO, EFIE explorations, etc...., and well, this seems to be the only one on the net! Keep up the good work! On with my question (I'm new to this whole hydrogen thing, so bear with me): I just bought a HHO generator off eBay. The guy I bought it from stresses in his ad to buy 2 other products along with his system. He points to another company called Protium Fuel Systems. They make a 'Gas Optimizer' and a 'Oxyisolator.' (I won't link to their website because I'm not sure that's allowed) Anyway, It seems to me that their 'Gas Optimizer' is just an EFIE. And the other product seems like a waste. If I just buy your EFIE, I don't need this other crap, right? Basically, I'd just like a recommendation as far as whats needed to get the best results from an HHO Generator. That's all I would need, is an HHO Generator and an EFIE, right? Also, with just the HHO generator and an EFIE set properly, the check engine light won't be on all the time, right? One more thing, how long does it usually take for you to ship to California? Thanks Mike!
01-14-2008 12:59 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mike Offline

RE: What to buy?!!
Hi Brad,

Let me start by telling you what I know about:

The short answer to your question is definitely "Yes". If you buy an HHO device (hydrogen/oxygen electrolyzer), then all you need to go with it is an EFIE. It doesn't matter what kind of HHO device it is. They all produce HHO. The EFIE adjusts the oxygen sensor signal so that it (the sensor) and the computer don't misread the additional oxygen in your exhaust and then promptly dump more fuel in to compensate. I'm assuming you've read the EFIE stuff on my Documents page. If not, the theory of how these work is covered more completely there.