Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Which wire to use?
hho_newbie Offline

Which wire to use?
Hello everybody!

Since I'm new to EFIE I have a question about which wire to use to controll front a/f sensor. I have Quad Digital EFIE installed on my Infiniti FX35 with HHO producing about 1.5-2 LPM and have no gains. So I assume there is something wrong with the installation. I've attached a picture with wiring diagram taken from Infiniti Complete Service Manual. I'm currently using the wire that an arrow is pointing at. Is this a correct wire?
Any help will be appreciated... Thanks. Eugene.

Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)

03-04-2011 07:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mike Offline

RE: Which wire to use?
The Quad Digital EFIE is a narrow band EFIE. You need the Wideband Quad for that sensor.

"A/F Sensor" is another name for a wide band oxygen sensor. It will never work with the Quad Digital EFIE.

[Image: signature.gif]
Visit Our Documents Page
03-04-2011 07:25 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
hho_newbie Offline

Hi Mike!
Thanks for reply! efie that I have is a Wideband Quad. Sorry I didn't clarify that.
03-04-2011 07:38 PM
mike Offline

The wire with 3.1 volts appears to be correct. But that data doesn't make complete sense, so I can't be sure. You have 2 heater wires, but I don't see any voltages that are consistent with a heater.

If you can go down to the actual sensors, and tell me what color the sensors wires are that correspond to the wires you have in your diagram that would help. The sensor will have 2 wires the same color, and those will be the heater. That leaves only 2 wires left. The one you want has the higher voltage of the 2.

Visit Our Documents Page
03-04-2011 08:03 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
hho_newbie Offline