Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
bubbler do I need one?
76GP Offline

bubbler do I need one?
Hey guys I have installed a HHO generator that I made on my 01 Dadge Dakota 4.7L. Im using 2 coil springs in 2qts of distilled water with 1 tsp of baking soda.Vented strait into the intake what will a bubbler do for me and or do I need one? I am new at all this so I'm leaning as I go.Thanks Guys
06-18-2008 01:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cyborgmexican Offline

RE: bubbler do I need one?
The water in the cell gets hot and therefore there is moisture in the air which is obviously bad. When you run it through a bubbler the water in the bubbler is cooler and therefore less moisture in the line which is good. You can make a bubbler out of a damn 20oz plastic bottle if you wanted to, although thats no what i would use it is that simple. Line into water... line out of top... done.
06-18-2008 04:08 AM
76GP Offline

Thanks cyborgmexican
That is good to know Is there a diagram for this? The line in comes from my resanator/generator? and line out to my intake? Do I have water in bubbler as well? Like I said I'm new any and all help is appreciated.
06-18-2008 02:57 PM
Dino Offline

The HHO comes out of your unit into the bubblier with water and it bubbles up from the bottom than it goes out through a hose to where ever your feeding into. You can go on you tube and see many videos of them in action. The water acts like a fire stop and it also cleans your hho gas. Some guys just use check valves I'm undecided if I'm going to use one or not I'm pressed for room.
(This post was last modified: 06-18-2008 03:43 PM by Dino.)
06-18-2008 03:23 PM
76GP Offline