Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
crossroad Help with sensors!!
jimmmmy1958 Offline

crossroad Help with sensors!!
Hi Guys, I am at my wits end with my car. I initially installed hho unit with o2 extender and got my cel light coming on switched to the effie and down to .1mv and still comes on (cel) soon after cel comes on,car goes into a open loop(scan guage). i have read and understand tuning for mileage. Before installing trim pots and resistors,I would like more imput. Obviously,my car's ecm is very tight and willnot allow effie imputs whatsoever. Dont I have to see some gains first from hho with effie before I start messing with other imputs? My car has both a MAP sensor and a MAF sensor. Multiple diagrams idicate it may have a cts sensor or not depending on model. I am new to all this,and dont want to learn painfully if possible. Thanks again for all your help in advance Jp my mileage is around 34mpg from adding amsoil products and HE plugs and acetone/xylene and pumping tires. would like to benifit some from the hho oldsmobile 88 1999 3.8L also: O2 sensor has just been changed to a denso so brand new,open loop occurs after some driving time(varies)
(This post was last modified: 06-14-2008 10:17 AM by jimmmmy1958.)
06-14-2008 06:41 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dino Offline

RE: crossroad Help with sensors!!
Jimmy

I'm no expert but maybe you have an issue with your O2 sensor since the light came on with just the extender.
06-14-2008 08:44 AM
HHOe Offline