Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
map sensor
Author Message
digitaldiver Offline
Member
***

Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
map sensor
I need a little clarification. Am ready to install a MAP sensor I purchased and am wondering if I connect to the 5 volt wire or the signal wire? Thanks in advance.
05-24-2008 01:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
AlexR Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 187
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: map sensor
I have to say I'm a bit confused with your question. You don't have a MAP sensor, but you want to install one? The computers on vehicle's aren't modular in the way that you can just add a sensor.
Perhaps I misunderstand your post. Please do clarify....

Alex

Alex

Cool Flame, LLC
http://www.cool-flame.com
05-25-2008 04:59 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
digitaldiver Offline
Member
***

Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: map sensor
AlexR Wrote:I have to say I'm a bit confused with your question. You don't have a MAP sensor, but you want to install one? The computers on vehicle's aren't modular in the way that you can just add a sensor.
Perhaps I misunderstand your post. Please do clarify....

Alex
Sorry for the confusion, after reading my own post I am confused. I was asking about the MAP sensor enhancer I purchased. I spoke with the vendor I purchased from and have it figured out. Thanks for the response though.
05-25-2008 07:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)