Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
reposting a thread for help
unmistakable Offline

reposting a thread for help
This is my first time hooking up hho to my car so if a say something stupid then thats whySmile. I believe i installed the hho system correctly. I have that new dryer and cell combo here is the link( http://www.advancedhho.com/product-p/dc45sys.htm ) to see what i have.

I pretty much followed the electrical wire diagram to a t expect i wired every thing to be in the cab. So i started with the red wire coming from the generator going straight to the ammeter, easy! But the ammeter has two posts a negative and a positive. So i placed two wires on that post, one from the generator then one going to the relay. Did i do that right? Just to let you know i ran a negative wire from the battery to the cabin and i spliced all the connections that needed a ground to that wire. Is that okay?... Continuing from where i left off at the ammeter, i then took a negative wire and ran it from the ammeter and spliced it to the ground i ran from the battery. Is that okay? Now i take the service switch and wire a red wire to the relay positive post, now there are two red wires that are on the switch.

I got one wired to the relay and the other i spliced into the wire coming from the generator. I dont know how to read the diagrams i have been seeing diagrams thats say to wire that wire to the fuel pump relay or wiper motor i really don't know how to do that and i have seen no videos with my setup (my car or wiring everything in the cab) so i spliced that wire to the wire coming in the cabin. Is that okay? Please help me! I see instructions saying put this here but no pictures anywhere showing how to run a wire to a relay in the car so it can have a power source that cuts on only when the ignition is turned on.