Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
rookie
gj99us Offline

rookie
I am in the process of building my 1st hydrogen generator. I have a 92 Buick Roadmaster w/ the LT1 engine. My plan is to use a 6"OD w/ a .083 wall SS304 rd tube for the tank The electrode will be a 2" OD X .083 wall SS304 rd tube. I plan on welding the 2" tube to the top of the generator I plan on using 2" PVC to insulate the electrode and then wrap a coil of SS wire on top of that. Can any one tell me if I am on the track?

Thanks
Gary
04-17-2008 03:40 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
mike Offline

RE: rookie
Well, it'll probably work. But the designs that use plates are way better than the ones that use wire. I would recommend you look at this article on Bob Boyce's plans.

[Image: signature.gif]
Visit Our Documents Page
04-17-2008 09:31 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gj99us Offline

mike Wrote:Well, it'll probably work. But the designs that use plates are way better than the ones that use wire. I would recommend you look at this article on Bob Boyce's plans.
Thanks Mike
04-17-2008 11:49 AM
Leftwings22 Offline

gj99us Wrote:
mike Wrote:Well, it'll probably work. But the designs that use plates are way better than the ones that use wire. I would recommend you look at this article on Bob Boyce's plans.
Thanks Mike

Do A LOT of research first!

Item 1, use ONLY 316L SS, and not 304, as the 304 will leetch out the fe (iron) in the 304 SS, and that is a bad thing inside a cell.

For some ideas and serious learning, view Sid Young & Zerofossilfuel on YouTube as a start.

Mike, you can use any and all of my prior posts to refer questions like this to.

Lefty

First! Our Planets Energy Concerns = F!OPEC

"100% of the shots you dont take wont go in"
Wayne Gretzky
04-17-2008 08:59 PM
mike Offline